93 Brand Grey Goose: Gi Review

Posted: May 8, 2014 in Product Reviews
Tags: , , ,

GreyGoose

Grey Goose: Gi Review

I’m not saying this gi will get you the ladies (or dream man) but this gi does work some magic. When I was asked to review this gi I was super excited because it’s not your average gi, it’s the, “Grey Goose.” I like to be different than the crowd and if doing Brazilian Jiu Jitsu isn’t enough, having a different colored gi helps as well! Before going on if you are looking for a less subjective review check out Meerkatsu’s extremely intricate product review here otherwise below is my opinion about this quality product!

 

Initial Impression

  • I thought the color was a richer grey than anticipated
  • The size runs a little larger than expected (I had to shrink it down)
  • White stitching and accent colors are slick
  • The material isn’t as rough as other gis I own

 Feelings After Five Weeks Rolling

  • It’s durable and nothing has frayed or lessened in quality (which is surprising)
  • It doesn’t shrink easily like some brands *cough* Bad Boy *cough*
  • The breathability is great
  • I feel extra stylish every time I put it on

 Quotes From Training Partners

“Wow, I saw the grey gi online but I didn’t think it would look so good in person…” – Male purple belt

“That gi is like a “going out” type of gi, it looks classy as hell…” – Male blue belt

“Nice grey gi, that actually looks really cool Brody…” – Female blue belt

Conclusion

I have accumulated a lot of gis the last four years (only six I guess) and I can say that this is one of my favorites. Price wise I think this gi is a steal, it’s comparable to higher end Venom gis and isn’t as rigid feeling as heavier Atama gis. I would say overall this gi is impressive and I would recommend it. Since I was bogged down with homework this review took me five to six weeks to complete which only gave me more time in it. I actually haven’t washed a few of my gis and continue to use this one just because I like the feel of it much more.

If you have any questions about the gi feel free to comment below and I’ll answer within a few hours!

Where can you invest in the Grey Goose?

Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 10.24.58 PM

www.rollmore.com

 

Leave a Reply

